St John's Smith Square

  • Music
  • Latin and world
0 Love It
Westminster

This elegant eighteenth-century church is regarded as a masterpiece of baroque architecture. Despite being firebombed in World War II it was restored and transformed into a concert venue. St John's, Smith Square hosts a varied classical programme including more-or-less nightly orchestral and chamber concerts, with occasional vibrant recitals on its magnificent Klais organ. There's a secluded, brick-vaulted restaurant in the crypt, which makes a great place for a cosy glass of wine whether or not there's a concert on that night.

Venue name: St John's Smith Square
Contact:
Address:
London
SW1P 3HA
Transport: Tube: Westminster/St James's Park
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Classical and opera Tuesday February 9 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Thursday February 11 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Saturday February 13 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Thursday February 18 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Thursday February 18 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Friday February 19 2016 - Friday July 15 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Saturday March 5 2016 - Saturday April 16 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Monday March 7 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Tuesday March 8 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Thursday March 10 2016
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening