London Eye

Popular venues

Towers and viewpoints

Waterloo

  • © Abigail Lelliott / Time Out

  • © Andrew Brackenbury / Time Out

Time Out rating:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>4</span>/5

User ratings:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>5</span>/5
Rate this
 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    London Eye Riverside Building
    County Hall
    London
    SE1 7PB

  • Venue phone:

    0871 781 3000

  • Venue website:

    www.londoneye.com

  • Opening hours:

    Jan-Mar Sept-Dec: Daily 10am-8.30pm; Apr-Jun: Mon-Thur, Sun 10am-9pm; Fri, Sat 10am-9.30pm; July-Aug: Mon-Thurs, Sat, Sun 10am-9.30pm; Fri 10am-11.30pm

  • Transport:

    Tube: Waterloo

  • Price:

    £20.95 (£17.96 online), £15 (£12.60) under-16s, free under-fours, £17.50 (£14.85) seniors, £71.90 (£54.33) family

  • Map

    1. London Eye
      • Riverside Building
        County Hall
        London
        SE1 7PB
      • 0871 781 3000
      • www.londoneye.com
      • 51.503329,-0.119104

What's on at London Eye

Filter

Filter

The London Eye New 4D Experience (Over 2s)

Before experiencing the real thing, watch this entertaining show, featuring special effects and strobe lighting. Not suitable for ages under 2.

  • Mon Nov 24:

    • 10:00
  • Tue Nov 25:

    • 10:00
  • Wed Nov 26:

    • 10:00
  • Thu Nov 27:

    • 10:00
  • Fri Nov 28:

    • 10:00
  • Sat Nov 29:

    • 10:00
  • Sun Nov 30:

    • 10:00
  • Mon Dec 1:

    • 10:00
  • Tue Dec 2:

    • 10:00
  • Wed Dec 3:

    • 10:00
  • Thu Dec 4:

    • 10:00
  • Fri Dec 5:

    • 10:00
  • Sat Dec 6:

    • 10:00
  • Sun Dec 7:

    • 10:00
  • Mon Dec 8:

    • 10:00
  • Tue Dec 9:

    • 10:00
  • Wed Dec 10:

    • 10:00
  • Thu Dec 11:

    • 10:00
  • Fri Dec 12:

    • 10:00
  • Sat Dec 13:

    • 10:00
  • Sun Dec 14:

    • 10:00
  • Mon Dec 15:

    • 10:00
  • Tue Dec 16:

    • 10:00
  • Wed Dec 17:

    • 10:00
  • Thu Dec 18:

    • 10:00
  • Fri Dec 19:

    • 10:00
  • Sat Dec 20:

    • 10:00
  • Sun Dec 21:

    • 10:00
  • Mon Dec 22:

    • 10:00
  • Tue Dec 23:

    • 10:00
  • Wed Dec 24:

    • 10:00
  • Thu Dec 25:

    • 10:00
  • Fri Dec 26:

    • 10:00
  • Sat Dec 27:

    • 10:00
  • Sun Dec 28:

    • 10:00
  • Mon Dec 29:

    • 10:00
  • Tue Dec 30:

    • 10:00
  • Wed Dec 31:

    • 10:00
  • Thu Jan 1 2015:

    • 10:00

Eyeskate

Ice skating, Things to do

The open-air Eyeskate rink is situated in front of the big wheel itself, its pods gently floating past you as you glide. You don't need to book a flight on the Eye in order to skate but various packages are on offer for those who wish to do so. Sessions...

Eyeskate
  1. Mon Nov 24 – Sun Jan 4 2015
  2. London Eye
  3. £12.50, children £9.50, family (two adul...
More info

Whisky Tasting Experience on the London Eye

Things to do

We knew the Highlands were good for whisky, but we didn't think it mattered how high you are when you drink it. If altitude does happen to make the golden liquor even better then this hour of tasting is set to be very special indeed, as an expert from...

Whisky Tasting Experience on the London Eye
  1. Sat Nov 29
  2. London Eye
  3. £48
More info

Whisky Tasting Experience on the London Eye

Things to do

We knew the Highlands were good for whisky, but we didn't think it mattered how high you are when you drink it. If altitude does happen to make the golden liquor even better then this hour of tasting is set to be very special indeed, as an expert from...

Whisky Tasting Experience on the London Eye
  1. Sat Dec 13
  2. London Eye
  3. £48
More info

Whisky Tasting Experience on the London Eye

Things to do

We knew the Highlands were good for whisky, but we didn't think it mattered how high you are when you drink it. If altitude does happen to make the golden liquor even better then this hour of tasting is set to be very special indeed, as an expert from...

Whisky Tasting Experience on the London Eye
  1. Sat Dec 27
  2. London Eye
  3. £48
More info

Winter Cocktail Experience on the London Eye

Things to do

These festive trips on the London Eye allow you to enjoy a bird's eye view of London in all its sparkly glory as you sip a cocktail that's been specially made while you rotate. Tickets include two winter tipples and some nibbles and, because – for most...

Winter Cocktail Experience on the London Eye
  1. Thu Nov 27 – Sat Jan 3 2015
  2. London Eye
  3. £45, £40.50 adv
More info

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

4 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:3
  • 4 star:5
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:1
LiveReviews|10
1 person listening
Becka Seymour

I booked the London eye as a birthday surprise for my husband, neither of us had been up in the evening, and the skyline was beautiful! Staff were all very helpful and ushered us through quickly ahead of a large school party. All in all, a wonderful experience!

KONSTANTINOS THEODORAKOPOULOS

APPALLING EXPERIENCE! As I made two bookings for a total of 3 people through TimeOut site i was refused entrance to the attraction on the grounds that i should have printed the vouchers beforehand. given that i was a tourist in London it was hard for me to print it let alone the fact that nowhere in your site stated that I would be refused entrance if i didnt. So i had to queue TWICE ( approx. 50 min per time) only to be asked to RE-BUY the tickets and asked for a refunfd from TimeOut. When I contacted TimeOut customer Service i was directed to " encore" company. A week later i m still waiting for a single reply to my letter of comlaint. BOTH THE EDF ENERGY LONDON EYE and the TIMEOUT are REDICILOUSLY IRRESPONSIBLE given the tasks and responsibilities they assume as of that of a World famous attraction such as the london Eye. I regret every minute i spent booking the attraction and I would expect both Companies to have already acted towards my refund instaed of redirecting me here and there. APPALLING!

John Cuthbert

I would have reviewed 5, but it turns out I am surprisingly afraid of heights. My girlfriend loved it though, and thought seeing me go pale every time it stopped was incredibly funny. It was our 1 year anniversary, and I thought it would be nice to do something spectacular, and the views (what I could see of them sitting down with my eyes half shut anyway) certainly were spectacular. overall had a good time, and would probably do it again now I know there is no chance of dying horrifically. Thanks guys!

George A

I went at nighttime, and the light over London were beautiful, I am not a massive fan of heights, so I thought it would be really scary!! But it wasn't that bad, and I absolutely loved it!!

Bigsands

This is a real test of calmness for a tourist as you need to queue for quite a while. So before visiting the London Eye you need to practice being calm and patient. If you need something to amuse yourself while waiting, you could check out the Party Ideas Incubator on YouTube from your smartphone. Some people send me tweets @bigsands and I send them links to my Pinterest board with more images of London - http://www.pinterest.com/bigsands/things-to-see-in-london-images-of-london/ After surviving the queues, get ready to capture some amazing views of London. If you tweet, then get someone to take a picture of you up inside the capsule with Big Ben in the background and send it to @bigsands. The best thing about the London Eye is that they allow you to hire a private capsule. They may even allow you to have 2 or 3 musicians as you enjoy champagne in your private capsule.

Ken

Enjoyed a lovely view of the whole of London on the London. It was a cold snowy day in London. most parts of London were covered with snow. Beautiful Scene. No queue either.