Udderbelly

Things to do , Literary events South Bank
  • 5 out of 5 stars
(3 user reviews)
3 Love It
Save it

The giant inflatable upside-down purple cow known as the Udderbelly has become one the most distinctive and best loved venues at the Edinburgh Festival since it first landed in its August home on Bristo Square in 2006. This summer this glorious eyesore returns to the South Bank, cocking a snook at the politicians in the Houses of Parliament a few hundred metres across Old Father Thames. For three months it will hold a tremendously varied festival of comedy, music, magic, circus, theatre and children's shows.

Venue name: Udderbelly
Contact:
Address: Jubilee Gardens
off Belvedere Rd
London
SE1 8XX
Transport: Tube: Waterloo
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Improv Until Thursday July 14 2016
    Read more
  • Character Until Sunday July 10 2016
    Read more
  • Tuesday May 31 2016
    Read more
  • Improv Wednesday June 1 2016 - Sunday June 5 2016
    Read more
  • Stand-up Saturday June 4 2016 - Saturday July 9 2016
    Read more
  • Stand-up Monday June 6 2016 - Monday July 11 2016
    Read more
  • Magic Monday June 6 2016
    Read more
  • Stand-up Tuesday June 7 2016
    Read more
  • Stand-up Thursday June 9 2016
    Read more
  • Friday June 10 2016 - Friday July 15 2016
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|3
1 person listening
Kemi O

This is such a cool spot! South-bank is a lovely location anyway, but throw in this little pop-up and you have a winner. I went to see a show at the Udderbelly, and waited in the little faux garden area with a couple friends as we waited for the show to start. It has a lovely atmosphere, and is a great place to go in the summer for a couple of drinks, and a chinwag. 

sarah R

@UdderbellyFestival has to be one of the best London summer destinations. Just next to Jubilee Gardens! Brilliant shows, lovely helpful staff and THE most delicious food from @TheLaughingStock! They are all there till end of September - check it oot!