Largo at the Coronet

  • Comedy
Critics' pick
1 Love It
1/3
Photograph: Lincoln Andrew DeFer

Largo at the Coronet.

2/3
Photograph: Lincoln Andrew DeFer

Largo at the Coronet.

3/3
Photograph: Courtesy Largo

Largo at the Coronet.

 

West Hollywood

The address has changed and the dinner menu has gone (it's now snacks only), but the performers remain the same at LA's home for cultured, bankable singer-songwriters and brilliant comedians, relocated to a '40s theatre. The likes of Aimee Mann, John Doe, Jill Sobule and perennial hot-ticket artist-in-residence Jon Brion ply their trade in the 280-seat theater. But most nights, Largo rounds up a consistently stellar stable of comedy talent, from showcases hosted by Patton Oswalt, Nick Kroll and Sarah Silverman to the occasional transcendent set by the likes of Louis C.K. or Tig Notaro.

RECOMMENDED: LA Comedy Calendar

Venue name: Largo at the Coronet
Contact:
Address: 366 N La Cienega Blvd
Los Angeles

Price: $30

Pick a date

to
  • Stand-up Friday September 11 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Saturday September 12 2015 - Saturday December 5 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday September 15 2015 - Wednesday September 16 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Friday September 18 2015 - Tuesday October 6 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Wednesday September 23 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Thursday September 24 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Saturday September 26 2015 - Saturday October 24 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Friday October 16 2015
    Read more
  • Literary events Tuesday October 27 2015
    Read more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Michael J
moderator

Largo is such a special only-in-LA kind of place. Where else can you see such big names in music and comedy pop into such a small space? The complex's courtyard is charming, the Little Room is a cozy (though slightly expensive) place to grab a drink and the theater itself has this incredibly intimate feeling to it. You can regularly see Patton Oswalt, Sarah Silverman and Tig Notaro—and a batch of top-notch comedians opening for them—for $30 with none of that two-drink-minimum nonsense. The only downside? The seats are kind of uncomfortable.