The best new dresses and skirts for fall 2012

We’ve rounded up the best new dresses and skirts for fall in every shape and style, at every price point.

0

Comments

Add +

Shop for new dresses and skirts in the season’s top styles, including maxi dresses, long-sleeved frocks, micro minis and colorful printed options. There are affordable picks for less than $100, plus splurgeworthy buys from Tracy Reese, Nanette Lepore and Rebecca Taylor. Here, fall's best new dresses and skirts.

  • Candie’s textured knit dress with gold belt, $58, at Kohl's, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com

  • Material Girl high-low check dress, $38, at Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

  • City Chic Anna lace dress, $118, at onestopplus.com

  • American Eagle Outfitters chambray shirtdress, $50, at American Eagle Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit ae.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Rebecca Taylor Nailhead dress, $450 at rebeccataylor.com

  • Photograph: Melissa Sinclair

    Lavender Brown AAE 129 maxidress, $165, at lavenderbrown.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Worthington pencil skirt, $25, at JCPenney, locations throughout the city; visit jcpenney.com

  • Mossimo Easy Waist dress in Multi Floral, $25, at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

  • Photographer: Matt Beard

    Lucky Brand Snake Eyes chiffon shirtdress, $169, at Lucky Brand, locations throughout the city; visit luckybrand.com

  • Photograph: Jessica Lin

    Line & Dot leather bustier dress, $170, at thelineanddot.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    GoJane striped optical-illusion dress, $19, at gojane.com

  • Moon Collection lace paisley dress, $54, at urban1972.com

  • Ted Baker VIVIX cowl-neck printed dress, $310, at Ted Baker, locations throughout the city; visit tedbaker.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    BB Dakota Carla dress, $70 at bbdakota.com

  • Desigual Baby dress, $209, at Desigual, locations throughout the city; visit desigual.com

  • Candie’s floral-print pull-on skirt, $28, at Kohl's, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com

  • City Chic Waterfall Fold dress, $94, at onestopplus.com

  • Photograph: Jessica Lin

    Nicole Richie for Impulse faux-leather dress, $79, available September 12 at Macy’s, locations throughout the city; visit macys.com

  • Talbots floral-print dress, $149, at Talbots, locations throughout the city; visit talbots.com

  • Tulle maxidress, $80, at tulle4us.com

  • Photograph: Jessica Lin

    Tracy Reese Print Mix dress in Baroque Foulard, $318 at tracyreese.com

  • Forever 21 Abstract Combo shirtdress, $23, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

  • Kirna Zabête at Target metallic jacquard dress, $50, at Target, locations throughout the city; visit target.com

  • Desigual Verino dress, $119, at Desigual, locations throughout the city; visit desigual.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    BB Dakota Lala dress, $90 at bbdakota.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Nasty Gal Pop crochet dress, $78, at nastygal.com

  • Torrid Star tank dress, $55, at onestopplus.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    GoJane lace floral-print dress, $32, at gojane.com

  • Twinkle by Wenlan silk skirt, $286, at twinklebywenlan.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Fleur du Jour lace and floral-print dress, $44, at lulus.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    DNA Couture Rainbow Stripes dress, $25, at urban1972.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Nanette Lepore Universe skirt, $348, at Nanette Lepore, 114 S Robertson Blvd (310-281-0004, nanettelepore.com)

Candie’s textured knit dress with gold belt, $58, at Kohl's, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com


Users say

1 comments
gow-dresses.com
gow-dresses.com

quite good,,, but I also want to share our design wedding dresses