Trend watch: Floral home decor and furnishings

These floral home-decor items, printed with petals and shaped like blooms, will help usher spring into your abode.

0

Comments

Add +

Spring cleaning isn’t the only way to usher the warmer weather into your home. Make your abode feel cheery and fresh with floral home decor from stores such as Sur La Table, Marimekko and Fishs Eddy. Look for items printed with petals, such as a pillow cover from C. Wonder, as well as pieces shaped like actual blooms, including a candleholder from CB2.

  • C. Wonder printed Chinoiserie 20-inch pillow cover, $38, at C. Wonder, 347 Newport Center Dr. Space #347, Newport Beach (949-644-4376, cwonder.com)

  • CB2 two-piece Dahlia candleholder set, $20, at CB2, locations throughout the city; visit cb2.com

  • Kuhn Rikon floral paring knives, $10 each, at Sur La Table, locations throughout the city; visit surlatable.com

  • Liora Manne hand-tufted Seville Mum 8’ x 2’3” rug, $175, at hsn.com

  • Pier 1 Imports floral coffee cups with stand, $19, at Pier 1 Imports, locations throughout the city; visit pier1imports.com

  • See Jane Work Paperboard vintage floral magazine files, $9 each, at Office Depot, locations throughout the city; visit officedepot.com

  • Plum & Bow floral paper jewelry box, $29, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com

  • Zara Home Abernant tumbler, $15; jar, $26; soap dish, $15; and dispenser, $26; all at zarahome.com

  • angelo:HOME Bradstreet antique-style floral bird chair, $153, at qvc.com

  • Bhldn Blooming Shoppe straws, 25 for $7, at bhldn.com

  • Core Bamboo Lazy Susan serving platter, $50, at uncommongoods.com

  • Decor Craft Inc. Fresh Skills utensil set (includes slotted turner, whisk, slotted spoon, spatula, solid spoon and vase), $38, at modcloth.com

  • DKNY Watercolor Bouquet shower curtain, $40, at Bed Bath & Beyond, locations throughout the city; visit bedbathandbeyond.com

  • Photograph: Bjorn Dahlgren

    Ikea Garnityr storage with seven compartments, $15, at Ikea, locations throughout the city; visit ikea.com/us

  • Layla Grayce Ribbon Rose large mug, six for $66, at laylagrayce.com

  • MacKenzie-Childs Flower Market enamel wine cooler, $76, at mackenzie-childs.com

  • Marimekko Unikko teapot, $98, at Marimekko, 370 North Canon Drive, Beverly Hills (310-299-2528, us.marimekko.com)

  • RedEnvelope floral measuring cups, $30, at redenvelope.com

  • Safavieh Soho Ivory multi 2’6” x 8’ rug, $200, at hsn.com

  • Sears Colormate four-piece dipping bowl set, $4, at Sears, locations throughout the city; visit sears.com

  • Sonoma Life + Style Ultimate Performance floral bath towels, $6–$8 each, at Kohl’s, locations throughout the city; visit kohls.com

  • The Container Store floral nested boxes, six for $15, at the Container Store, locations throughout the city; visit containerstore.com

  • Williams-Sonoma French Floral napkin, four for $30, at Williams-Sonoma, locations throughout the city; visit williams-sonoma.com

  • Vera Bradley square ribbon board, $42, at zappos.com

  • See Jane Work Capri pencil cups, $8 each, at seejanework.com

  • Fishs Eddy vintage floral storage bowls, five for $30, at fishseddy.com

  • Crate & Barrel Posy Yellow 18-inch pillow, $35, at Crate & Barrel, locations throughout the city; visit crateandbarrel.com

  • Sur La Table melamine flower colanders, $8 each, at Sur La Table, locations throughout the city; visit surlatable.com

  • Anthropologie Sweet Pea soap dish, $12, at Anthropologie, locations throughout the city; visit anthropologie.com

  • Flora dishes, four for $22, at apartment48.com

  • Jacaranda Home Aya pillow, $155, at flechada.com

  • PBteen Daisy 27.75” x 38” floral mirror, $299, at pbteen.com

  • Creative Co-op Need I Sorbet More bowls, four for $33, at modcloth.com

  • Pier 1 Imports Summer Floral cake stand with dome, $40, at Pier 1 Imports, locations throughout the city; visit pier1imports.com

  • Sure Fit Chloe one-piece loveseat slipcover in Plum, $60, at surefit.com

  • Flower Power scrub brushes, $9 each, at broadwaypanhandler.com

  • Artecnica Garland configurable hanging lights, $79 each, at module-r.com

  • Marimekko Unikko shower curtain, $78, at Marimekko, 370 North Canon Drive, Beverly Hills (310-299-2528, us.marimekko.com)

  • BHLDN Cape Jasmine bottle stopper, $10, at bhldn.com

  • Pottery Barn Capiz pendant light, $199, at Pottery Barn, locations throughout the city; visit potterybarn.com

  • Sears Colormate melamine salad plate in Red Floral, $5, at Sears, locations throughout the city; visit sears.com

  • Wisteria Bloom tins, three for $24, at wisteria.com

  • Sur La Table floral napkins, four for $20, at Sur La Table, locations throughout the city; visit surlatable.com

C. Wonder printed Chinoiserie 20-inch pillow cover, $38, at C. Wonder, 347 Newport Center Dr. Space #347, Newport Beach (949-644-4376, cwonder.com)

Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci



Users say

0 comments

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify