Mastercard Hopman Cup

Things to do
Mastercard Hopman Cup
More Less
Mastercard Hopman Cup says
Warning: To avoid fraud, buy tickets ONLY from
For more information visit:

Seventeen-time Grand Slam champion Roger Federer will join some of the world’s best tennis players when they battle it out for their country at the Mastercard Hopman Cup from 1 to 7 January 2017 at Perth Arena.

Since the inaugural Hopman Cup was held in 1989, the unique world-class international tennis tournament continues to see the best in tennis descend on Perth to represent their country each year.

The 2017 teams are:
• Australia – Nick Kyrgios and Daria Gavrilova
• Czech Republic – Adam Pavlasek and Lucie Hradecka
• France – Richard Gasquet and Kristina Mladenovic
• Germany - Alexander Zverev and Andrea Petkovic
• Great Britain – Daniel Evans and Heather Watson
• Spain – Feliciano Lopez and Lara Arruabarrena
• Switzerland – Roger Federer and Belinda Bencic
• United States – Jack Sock and Coco Vandeweghe

World No.3 Federer returns to Western Australia for the first time in 15 years.

The right-hander has competed at the Hopman Cup twice before, winning the event at the age of 19 in 2001 with Martina Hingis and teaming up with his now wife Mirka in 2002.

“I think it will be a perfect tournament for me to start the season,” Federer said, who has won 88 career singles titles, one gold medal and a Davis Cup crown so far in his glittering career.

The Swiss superstar will be teaming up with Belinda Bencic for the tournament and will be joined by Australian wonder duo and defending champions Nick Kyrgios and Daria Gavrilova.

“Australia hadn’t won it for a long, long time so to be coming back there it’s pretty exciting to be defending the title.” Kyrgios, the current world No.15, said.

The Swiss and Australian teams will be joined by Richard Gasquet and Kristina Mladenovic for France, Spain’s Feliciano Lopez and Lara Arruabarrena, Heather Watson and Daniel Evans to represent Great Britain, teenage sensation Alexander Zverev and Andrea Petkovic for Germany, two-time Wimbledon champion Petra Kvitova and Adam Pavlasek representing the Czech Republic and Rio gold medallist Jack Sock and Hopman Cup debutante Coco Vandeweghe for the United States.

In total, four Olympic medallists, four current top 20 players, nine current top 40 players and seven Grand Slam champions will be vying for the Mastercard Hopman Cup title in January.
More Less

By: Perth Arena