0 Love It

Trend watch: Little black dresses under $200

Shop Breakfast at Tiffany's-inspired looks in our latest trend watch—we've tracked down affordable LBDs in a range of silhouettes and styles.

1/28

Marc by Marc Jacobs Toni metallic knit dress, $198, at Bloomingdale’s (bloomingdales.com)

2/28

Maggy London ruched jersey dress, $158, at maggylondon.com

3/28

Calvin Klein plus-size print colorblock dress, $109, at amazon.com/fashion

4/28

Penny Chic by Shauna Miller black peplum dress, $20, at walmart.com

5/28

eShakti Her Fifties sundress, $70, at eshakti.com

6/28

Zara shirtdress, $60, at zara.com

7/28
Photographer: Craig Curtis

A|X Armani Exchange embellished long-sleeve dress, $98, at armaniexchange.com

8/28

Plenty by Tracy Reese Flapper shift, $164, at tracyreese.com

9/28

Wallis black short-sleeve dress, $78, at wallisfashion.com

10/28
Photograph: Melissa Koene

SuperTrash Divers dress, $104, at supertrash.com

11/28

Asos Skater dress with daisy cutwork, $79, at us.asos.com

12/28
Photograph: Perry Hagopian

Avenue Shimmery Blouson Cold Shoulder dress, $30, at onestopplus.com

13/28

Porcelain Primadonna dress, $195, at porcelainnyc.com

14/28

Dressbarn cutout neckline dress, $60, at Dressbarn, locations throughout the city; visit dressbarn.com

15/28

Deletta Crisscross pleated dress, $128, at anthropologie.com

16/28

Motel Michaela mesh-sleeve peplum dress, $90, at motelrocks.com

17/28

A-thread lacy little black dress, $74, at a-thread.com

18/28

Hanes Signature split-V dress, $25, at hanes.com

19/28

Old Navy long-sleeved wrap dress, $33, at oldnavy.com

20/28

Muse Apparel Circle Lace shift dress, $99, at museapparel.com

21/28

Finders Keepers Biting Bullets dress, $148, at piperlime.com

22/28

M by Marc Bouwer sleeveless knit dress with ruffle detail, $57, at qvc.com

23/28

Rachel Pally Ursina dress, $198, at revolveclothing.com

24/28
Photograph: Courtesy Massimo Dutti

Massimo Dutti leather detail dress, $90, at massimodutti.com

25/28

Forever 21 metallic bodycon bandage dress, $33, at Forever 21, locations throughout the city; visit forever21.com

26/28

Guess mesh inset dress, $98, at Guess, locations throughout the city, visit guess.com

27/28

Uniqlo lace blocking sleeveless dress, $40, at uniqlo.com

28/28
Photograph: Jay Muhlin

Laundry by Shelli Segal one-shoulder zipper-detail dress, $165, at Bloomingdale’s (bloomingdales.com)

Ever since Audrey Hepburn donned an LBD in the film Breakfast at Tiffany’s, the colorless cocktail dress has become a classic wardrobe staple. Look for bodycon versions from SuperTrash and Forever 21, ruffled styles from Old Navy and QVC, and plus-size options from Calvin Klein and Avenue.
Follow Cristina Velocci on Twitter: @cvelocci

Comments

0 comments