Queen Elizabeth Hall

0 Love It
© Mark Mawston
Southbank
The second largest space within the sprawling Southbank Centre, the Queen Elizabeth Hall is where more prominent dance, music and performance events play out. QEH's brutalist architecture sits well with fellow venue the Hayward, both designed in the 1960s, and skaters have found a lively use for the vacant car park-like enclosure beneath it, turning it into a graffitied performance space.
Venue name: Queen Elizabeth Hall
Contact:
Address: South Bank
London
SE1 8XX
Transport: Tube: Waterloo

Pick a date

to
  • Drama Wednesday August 5 2015 - Sunday August 16 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Monday August 17 2015 - Tuesday August 18 2015
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Wednesday August 19 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Thursday August 20 2015
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Friday August 21 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Saturday August 22 2015
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Sunday August 23 2015
    Read more
  • Jazz Monday August 24 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Tuesday August 25 2015
    Read more
  • Wednesday August 26 2015
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
Landl N

had an utterly marvelous "what i call" time here and the music was what i call fabulous.

Kate Rushton

The Hall has a really nice open cafe set around a stage with live music. Not sure when the music is playing, but it was funky jazz music last Friday afternoon.