Pleasance Theatre

Central London
Special offers

Accepts Time Out Card

10% off all tickets.

Call 0207 609 1800 and quote Time Out Card.

See great offers available to all the Time Out Card holders

Intrinsically linked to Edinburgh Fringe Festival, the Pleasance has an outpost in Islington as well as a home in Edinburgh come August's Fringe fest. While its Edinburgh venues (26 in total) come alive during the summer, the Islington Pleasance plugs away all year round turning out new productions and hosting hot comic talent. Graham Norton, Al Murray, Harry Enfield, Bill Bailey and Harry Hill have all made regular appearances here while comic wannabes are often found trying out new material before heading up north. Theatre productions tend toward the innovative and socially pertinent with mixed results.

Venue name: Pleasance Theatre
Contact:
Address: Carpenter's Mews, North Road
Islington
London
N7 9EF
Transport: Tube: Caledonian Road

Pick a date

to
  • Until Saturday June 13 2015
    Read more
  • Character comedy Monday June 8 2015
    Read more
  • Big-name talent Monday June 15 2015 - Tuesday July 7 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Friday June 19 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Monday July 6 2015
    Read more
  • Big-name talent Thursday July 9 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Saturday July 11 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Monday July 13 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Tuesday July 14 2015
    Read more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening