Arts & Culture

The best in art, museums, theater, dance and books in LA.


The best arts & culture in LA: Critics' picks

Cookin' With Gas

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Groundlings Theatre 7307 Melrose Ave
  2. Thu May 23 - Thu Dec 17
More info

Last Day of School + Convoy

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Thu May 23 - Thu Dec 17
More info

Diamond Lion

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Fri May 24 - Fri Dec 18
More info

Opening Night Musical

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. IO West 6366 Hollywood Boulevard, at Ivar Avenue
  2. Fri May 24 - Fri Dec 18
More info

Asssscat

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Sat May 25 - Sun Dec 20
More info

The Armando Show

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. IO West 6366 Hollywood Boulevard, at Ivar Avenue
  2. Sat May 25 - Sat Dec 19
More info

Shitty Jobs

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Sun May 26 - Sun Dec 20
More info

The Smokes

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Mon May 27 - Mon Dec 21
More info
See more arts & culture events this week


Ongoing art exhibitions

  1. Natural History Museum 900 Exposition Blvd
  2. Thu Nov 7 - Sun Aug 3
More info
  1. Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) 5905 Wilshire Blvd
  2. Sun Nov 24 - Sun Jul 27
Buy tickets

Fútbol: The Beautiful Game

  • Price band: 1/4
  1. Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) 5905 Wilshire Blvd
  2. Sun Feb 2 - Sun Jul 20
Buy tickets
  1. Japanese American National Museum 369 E First St
  2. Sat Mar 8 - Sun Sep 14
More info

In Focus: Ansel Adams

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Getty Center 1200 Getty Center Dr
  2. Tue Mar 18 - Sun Jul 20
More info

The Awkward Family Photos exhibit

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. California Heritage Museum 2612 Main St
  2. Fri Mar 28 - Sun Jul 27
More info
  1. Skirball Cultural Center 2701 N Sepulveda Blvd
  2. Thu Apr 10 - Sun Sep 7
More info

Butterflies at the Museum

  • Price band: 1/4
  1. Natural History Museum 900 Exposition Blvd
  2. Sun Apr 13 - Mon Sep 1
Buy tickets


Arts & Culture events calendar for LA

  1. In Focus: Ansel...

    Before his work could be found in every coffee tab...

  2. Expressionism in...

    Twentieth century art connoisseurs are in for a st...

  3. Country: Portraits...

    Whether you're a follower of the Man in Black, Dol...

14 more events »

Subscribe to Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify for playlists and recommendations from our Music team.

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify