Arts & Culture

The best in art, museums, theater, dance and books in LA.


The best arts & culture in LA: Critics' picks

Cookin' With Gas

  • Price band: 2/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Groundlings Theatre 7307 Melrose Ave
  2. Thu May 23 - Thu Dec 17
More info

Last Day of School + Convoy

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Thu May 23 - Thu Dec 17
More info

Opening Night Musical

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. IO West 6366 Hollywood Boulevard, at Ivar Avenue
  2. Fri May 24 - Fri Dec 18
More info

Diamond Lion

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Fri May 24 - Fri Dec 18
More info

Asssscat

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Sat May 25 - Sun Dec 20
More info

The Armando Show

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. IO West 6366 Hollywood Boulevard, at Ivar Avenue
  2. Sat May 25 - Sat Dec 19
More info

Shitty Jobs

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Sun May 26 - Sun Dec 20
More info

The Smokes

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre (UCB) 5919 Franklin Ave
  2. Mon May 27 - Mon Dec 21
More info
See more arts & culture events this week


Ongoing art exhibitions

  1. Museum of Ventura County 100 E Main St
  2. Fri May 2 - Sun Sep 28
More info
  1. Annenberg Space for Photography 2000 Avenue of the Stars
  2. Sat May 31 - Sun Sep 28
More info

Artists & Fleas

  • Critics choice
  • Free
  1. Various locations in L.A.
  2. Sat Jun 21 - Sun Sep 21
More info
  1. Forest Lawn Glendale 1712 S Glendale Ave
  2. Fri Jun 27 - Mon Jan 5
More info
  1. Getty Center 1200 Getty Center Dr
  2. Tue Jul 8 - Sun Oct 19
More info
  1. FIDM Museum & Galleries 919 South Grand Avenue, Suite 250
  2. Tue Jul 22 - Sat Sep 20
More info

LA Beer Week

  • Price band: 2/4
  1. Various locations in L.A.
  2. Sat Sep 20 - Sun Sep 28
More info

Andy Warhol: Shadows

  • Price band: 1/4
  • Critics choice
  1. MOCA Grand Ave 250 S Grand Ave
  2. Sat Sep 20 - Mon Feb 2
More info


Arts & Culture events calendar for LA

  1. The Outstanding Art...

    Each year, FIDM lets the public get up close and p...

  2. Convergences:...

    Need an excuse to escape your daily routine and LA...

  3. Race

    This is the LA premiere of David Mamet's much-talk...

2 more events »

Subscribe to Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify for playlists and recommendations from our Music team.

Time Out Los Angeles on Spotify