Brooklyn Botanic Garden

  • Attractions
  • Parks and gardens
Critics' pick
1 Love It
1/6

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

2/6

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

3/6

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

4/6

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

5/6

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

6/6

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Prospect Park
If you don’t know where the BBG is, you’re hardly likely to stumble upon it. Just as it’s hidden from the city at large, the city is hidden from it once you set foot inside. Wooded trails, rose gardens and a gem of a Japanese hill-and-pond garden await on the other side of the lovely new visitors’ center—a far more garden-worthy entrance than any other to date. And if nature alone doesn’t do it for you, the BBG also puts on some of the most colorful (and kid-friendly) fests in the city, from the Sakura Matsuri (Cherry Blossom) celebration to fall’s Chile Pepper Fiesta and Ghouls & Gourds festival. Plus, admission is free till noon on Saturdays, except on special event weekends.
Venue name: Brooklyn Botanic Garden
Contact:
Address: 990 Washington Ave
Brooklyn

Cross street: at President St
Opening hours: Tue–Fri 8am–6pm; Sat, Sun 10am–6pm
Transport: Subway: B, Q, Franklin Ave S to Prospect Park; 2, 3 to Eastern Pkwy–Brooklyn Museum; 2, 3, 4, 5 to Franklin Ave
Price: $10, seniors and students $5, children under 12 free. Tue 10am–6pm, Sat 10am–noon free.

Pick a date

to
  • Saturday September 19 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday September 20 2015
    Read more
  • Saturday September 26 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday September 27 2015
    Read more
  • Saturday October 3 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday October 4 2015
    Read more
  • Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday October 18 2015
    Read more
  • Saturday October 24 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday October 25 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Monica L

I am dying to visit! The Brooklyn Botanic Gardens have been on my New York to do list for ages!