Men seeking women: Date these single New York men (May 2012)

Finding single New York men can be like searching for a needle in a haystack. Well, here are 20 single needles—or, if you will, men seeking women. E-mail to ask them out on a date.

0

Comments

Add +

  • Photograph: Grace Chu

    Aren, 22; entrepreneur; Montreal
    Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
    “I am Latin. I like T-shirts with unicorns on them. Especially ones with batteries that have LEDs on the horn and hooves. Are you gonna light up my unicorn?”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail aren@tonypersonals.com.

    MOUSE OVER THE IMAGE AND CLICK THE ARROW TO SEE THE NEXT SINGLE

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    Ben, 35; graphic designer; Williamsburg, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “I play a mean banjo; unfortunately, I’m best after a couple of cocktails, so I go through a lot of bourbon.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail ben1@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    Brandon, 27; sous chef; Bushwick, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “When all else fails, get yourself featured in a magazine and offer free meals.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail brandon@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    Casey, 34; gaffer and lighting director; Williamsburg, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “I yell at my television, and I smell like socks. Flies chase me.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail casey@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Grace Chu

    Diego, 26; graduate student; Montreal
    Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
    “I’m very good at cooking, playing guitar and singing. I’m an engineer. The first girl I was with had issues. Hope you don’t!”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail diego@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    G. Scott, 27; web analyst; Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “My friend once described me as a web-analyzing, karaoke-singing marathon runner with a heart of gold and an endearing lisp. That’s pretty spot-on.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail gscott@tonypersonals.com.

  • Jacob, 32; freelance journalist; Prospect Heights, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: The Rub at the Bell House
    “Jacob’s a word nerd and old-fashioned technophile. Curious, grateful and unabashedly optimistic, he thinks he’s learning to lindy hop.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail jacob@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    Jonathan, 32; engineer; Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “I was brought up by a couple hippies and still have ties to some strange hippie culture. One of the highlights of my year is going to a summer solstice party at a farm I grew up on. It gets weird. You’ll have to be okay with this.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail jonathan1@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Michael Alexander

    Kay, 34; advertising assistant; Jamaica, Queens
    Where we found him: The Rub at the Bell House
    “I’m a sexy dude from the Q. Show me love.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail kay@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Grace Chu

    Kwesi, 35; photographer; Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
    “I got run over by a bicycle when I was five. No lasting damage, though. Come see for yourself.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail kwesi@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Michael Alexander

    Lateef, 29; ESL teacher; Inwood
    Where we found him: The Rub at the Bell House
    “I like music. I sell kicks online. I teach English. I love NYC. Need a kick-start?”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail lateef@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Grace Chu

    Luke, 24; designer; Montreal
    Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
    “I like women. Pablo Neruda is my boy—so if you dig his shit, get at me.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail luke@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Grace Chu

    Mathias, 21; waiter and student; Montreal
    Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
    “I’m from Argentina, so get ready to tango yourself to death.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail mathias@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    Nick, 25; quartermaster; Bushwick, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “I can kick a 40-yard field goal. I play in a band called Broverdose.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail nick1@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Michael Alexander

    Paul, 27; chef; Kensington, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: The Rub at the Bell House
    “I like taking warm showers while eating gummy bears.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail paul2@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Grace Chu

    Peter, 33; copy editor; Clinton Hill, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
    “I’m going to school for international relations with a focus on aid and development. I’ll be spending a month in Africa later this year. I’m looking for someone who is open-minded and adventurous.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail peter@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Jena Cumbo

    Thomas, 34; accounting manager; Park Slope, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “I once got involved in a dance-off at a wedding.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail thomas@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Michael Alexander

    William, 22; construction supplier; Park Slope, Brooklyn
    Where we found him: The Rub at the Bell House
    “I’m a good person, I try to be positive whenever possible, and I love everyone! Yes!”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail william@tonypersonals.com.

  • Photograph: Michael Alexander

    Zach, 23; operations analyst; Plainview, NY
    Where we found him: Brooklyn Kickball at McCarren Park
    “The coolest thing I have ever done was jump out of a plane 10,000 feet in the air and pretend I was a superhero for 60 seconds. I’m always looking for something new and exciting to get into.”
    Want to ask him out? E-mail zach1@tonypersonals.com.

Photograph: Grace Chu

Aren, 22; entrepreneur; Montreal
Where we found him: Target First Saturday at the Brooklyn Museum
“I am Latin. I like T-shirts with unicorns on them. Especially ones with batteries that have LEDs on the horn and hooves. Are you gonna light up my unicorn?”
Want to ask him out? E-mail aren@tonypersonals.com.

MOUSE OVER THE IMAGE AND CLICK THE ARROW TO SEE THE NEXT SINGLE


Hey ladies, looking for a date? Look no further. We found two bushels* of single, straight New York men at the Rub party at the Bell House (they know how to get down!), the Brooklyn Kickball League (they’re sporty! kinda) and Target First Saturdays at the Brooklyn Museum (they’re cultured!). Browse these men seeking women, find someone you like the look of and ask them out on a date.

(*We’re campaigning to have “bushel” recognized as the proper collective noun for ten single New York men. Join us in petitioning Merriam-Webster.)


Users say

1 comments
diana
diana

looking for real love