CCCB. Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona

Museums El Raval
14 Love It
Save it
CCCB. Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona

Spain's largest cultural centre was opened in 1994 at the Casa de la Caritat, a former almshouse, built in 1802 on the site of a medieval monastery. The massive façade and part of the courtyard remain from the original building; the rest was rebuilt in dramatic contrast, all tilting glass and steel, by architects Piñón and Viaplana, known for the Maremàgnum shopping centre. The CCCB's exhibitions can lean toward heavy-handed didacticism, but there are occasional gems.

Posted:

Venue name: CCCB. Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona
Contact:
Address: Montalegre, 5
El Raval
Barcelona
08001
Opening hours: Tue, Wed, Fri-Sun 11am-8pm; Thur 11am-10pm
Transport: Catalunya (M: L1,L3)
Price: 1 exhibition €4.50; €3 reductions & Wed. 2 exhibitions €6; €5.60 reductions; free under-16s. Free to all 1st Wed of mth; 8-10pm Thur; 3-8pm Sun

Pick a date

to
  • Until Sunday September 24 2017
  • Until Sunday August 27 2017
  • Tuesday August 8 2017 Free
  • Wednesday August 9 2017 Free
  • Thursday August 10 2017 Free
  • Tuesday August 15 2017 Free
  • Drama Wednesday August 16 2017 Free
  • Drama Thursday August 17 2017 Free
  • Drama Tuesday August 22 2017 Free
  • Thrillers Wednesday August 23 2017 Free

You may be interested in:

LiveReviews|0
1 person listening