Cara Mía Theatre Co. Presents Blood Wedding

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Cara Mía Theatre Co. Presents Blood Wedding
More Less
Cara Mia Theatre Co. says
Written by Federico García Lorca
Directed by David Lozano
Performed in English with some Spanish

Cara Mía takes on this classic play by one of Spain's most beloved poets and playwrights, Federico García Lorca. When a young bride abandons her groom on their wedding day, she flees into the forest with another man while the groom and his family rush after them in hot pursuit. Performed mostly in English and partly in Lorca’s original Spanish, Cara Mía brings this surreal folk tale of desire and passion to life. You won’t want to miss this rare chance to see this classic performed by North Texas' premiere Latino theatre company.

Opening Night: Saturday, November 21 at 8:00 PM
(Reception at 7:00 PM)
Preview Performance: Friday, November 20 at 8:00 PM
Regular Performances:
Sunday, November 22 at 2:30 PM
Friday, November 27 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 28 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 29 at 2:30 PM
Thursday, December 3 at 8:00 PM – Industry Night
Friday, December 4 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 5 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 6 at 2:30 PM
Thursday, December 10 at 8:00 PM
Friday, December 11 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 12 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 13 at 2:30 PM

The design team for Blood Wedding includes Jeff Colangelo (fight choreography), David Goodwin (voice coach), Niki Hernandez Adams (costume design), Aaron Johansen (lighting design), Bob Lavallee (scenic design), Trey Pendergrass (sound design), S-Ankh Rasa (composer and music director), Karen Robinson (dance choreography).

The cast includes Adam Anderson, R. Andrew Aguilar, Stephanie Cleghorn Jasso, Jeffrey Colangelo, Lorena Davey, Shauna Davis, Caroline Dubberly, Frida Espinosa Müller, Rodney Garza, Ivan Jasso, Kristen Kelso, Amir Razavi and Lulu Ward.

Please visit www.caramiatheatre.org for more details or call the box office at 214-516-0706

*Painting by Armando Sebastian
This painting of "Blood Wedding" will be for sale and proceeds will benefit Cara Mía Theatre Co.
More Less

By: Cara Mia Theatre Co.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/560157614141096
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com