Sound Unbound: Music From Visitors (2 2016)

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Sound Unbound: Music From Visitors (2   2016)
More Less
Spectrum: Sound Unbound says
Sound Unbound: Music From Visitors (2 – 2016)
Saturday August 13 July, 7.30pm

Kouhei Harada + Mitsuaki Matsumoto (Japan)

With support from
Sage Pbbbt
performing solo vocal pieces by John Cage.
performing with Kouhei and Mitsuaki
Cat Hope - Kuklinski's Dream
Decibel -Lingua Ignotta

Entry by donation

Kouhei Harada (TOK) + Mitsuaki Matsumoto (KAG)

Kouhei is Japanese Artist/Musician/MaxProgrammer who has performed internationally.He is the organizer of "(an) arrangement(s)" concert series, a key event on Tokyo's experimental music scene.

Mitsuaki started his carrier in experimental music as Audio-Visualist after studying in France. He is based in Kagoshima city, where he runs a concert series called “croisements".
These two independent and experimental artists are creating a series of improvised music duos for this Australian tour.

Kouhei is playing MaxMSP, Mitsuaki is playing prepared japanese traditional instrument “Biwa”, undertaking a "Generative Sound Exchange” improvisation, expect Glitch!
More Less

By: Spectrum: Sound Unbound