Exhibition Reception: 24th Annual Juried Exhibition

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Exhibition Reception: 24th Annual Juried Exhibition
More Less
Exhibition Reception: 24th Annual Juried Exhibition says
Forty-one artists have been selected for the Athenaeum’s 24th Annual Juried Exhibition, on view in the Joseph Clayes III and Rotunda galleries, August 1 through 29, 2015. The opening reception will be held on Friday, July 31, 6:30–8:30 p.m. The event is free to attend for both Athenaeum members and the public.

First, second, and third place honors will be awarded by the jurors at the opening reception. This year’s jurors are Robert Pincus, Visiting Professor, University of San Diego, critic and author, and Tina Yapelli, Professor, San Diego State University and Director, SDSU Downtown Gallery.


Dan Adams
Adrienne Joy Armstrong
Bay Park Press
Kate Biel
Jeffrey R. Brosbe
Kristina Bell diTullo
Theresa Vandenberg Donche
Peter Fay
John Fitzsimmons
Kat Flyn
David Fobes
Peter Geise
Jaime Gil
Ivy Guild
Gilberto Guzman
Emily Halpern
David Hewitt
Daphne Hill
Joshua Krause
Nancy Lee
Debora Levy
Elena Lomakin
Omar Lopex
Mihaela Luca
Stacy Mann
Grace Matthews
Brad Maxey
Arie Menes
Kris Moore
Allan Morrow
Sarah Mortlock
Philip Petrie
John Purlia
Constance Rawlins
Becky Robbins
Aileen Rodosevich
Michael Rybicki
Emily Slapin
Judith Tentor
Robert Treat
Michelle Wintersteen

Open only to artists who live, work, or have exhibited in San Diego, the Athenaeum’s annual juried exhibition provides a platform for local artists to receive excellent exposure and to draw inspiration from talented peers. Acceptable submissions this year included 2-D and 3-D media, with the exception of functional or craft art. All submissions have been completed within the past five years.
More Less

By: Athenaeum Music & Arts Library

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/461383850701638
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com