Betsey Trotwood

  • Bars and pubs
  • Pubs
Farringdon
It isn’t only Farringdon’s media types who are thankful for the Betsey Trotwood’s long-overdue facelift. The Victorian pub’s spruce-up includes fresh flowers, retro lighting and crazy, coppery wallpaper, though thankfully not much has changed on the music front. The upstairs bar still hosts great soul nights, the downstairs box still shoehorns in indie outfits and the soundtrack appears to be Bob Dylan on a loop. Spitfire and Bishops Finger ales are joined by guest Whitstable Bay behind the bar; there’s also a decent choice of wines by the glass, a dozen malt whiskies, ‘special’ bloody Marys (glass or pitcher), coffees and herbal teas. Appetites can be sated with regularly changing menus (sandwiches and home-made comfort food) that are ‘not gastro, just good’.
Venue name: Betsey Trotwood
Contact:
Address: 56 Farringdon Rd
London
EC1R 3BL
Transport: Tube: Farringdon

Pick a date

to
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Friday July 3 2015
    Read more
  • Open-mic nights Monday July 6 2015 - Monday July 27 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Wednesday July 8 2015
    Read more
  • Musical comedy Monday July 13 2015
    Read more
  • Character comedy Tuesday July 21 2015 - Wednesday July 29 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Wednesday July 22 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Solo shows Thursday July 23 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Wednesday July 29 2015 - Sunday August 2 2015 Free
    Read more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:2
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|2
1 person listening
Jon

Very friendly, nice drinks, loads of events on in their two function rooms - including great comedy.

Jason

Great pub. Love The lantern Society 1st and 3rd Thursday of every month.