Royal Vauxhall Tavern

© Jonas Rodin
Vauxhall

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

Standing firm and proud as a major traffic hub has been developed around it, the RVT dates from 1863, and remains true to its century-old tradition as a cabaret venue. It’s been serving confirmed bachelors since before Kylie was born and is now the royal palace of Voho, the gay village of Vauxhall.

On any given night, star names may be draped banner-big across its traditional pub frontage (Lily Savage got her start behind the bar), and the place may be absolutely jammed. The main attraction is Duckie, Amy Lamé’s wilfully eccentric Saturday club night.

Get here in the early evening and you’ll have time and space to fire into some beef stew or a burger, but otherwise it’s shots, shooters and standard lagers all the way. In the evening, muscle marys whip off their tops and gear up for an evening of debauchery at the many nearby clubs.

Venue name: Royal Vauxhall Tavern
Contact:
Address: 372
Kennington Lane
Vauxhall
London
SE11 5HY
Transport: Tube/Rail: Vauxhall

Pick a date

to
  • Tuesday May 26 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 2 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 9 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 16 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 23 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday June 30 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 7 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 14 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 21 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 28 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening