Backyard Comedy Club

Bethnal Green
Venue name: Backyard Comedy Club
Contact:
Address: 231 Cambridge Heath Rd
Bethnal Green

E2 0EL
Transport: Tube: Bethnal Green

Pick a date

to
  • Geek comedy Tuesday June 30 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Wednesday July 1 2015 - Tuesday July 14 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Thursday July 2 2015 - Thursday July 30 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Friday July 3 2015 - Friday July 31 2015
    Read more
  • Character comedy Sunday July 12 2015 - Tuesday July 21 2015
    Read more
  • Geek comedy Sunday July 19 2015
    Read more
  • Edinburgh Fringe preview Wednesday July 22 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Wednesday July 29 2015
    Read more

Average User Rating

3 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:1
LiveReviews|2
3 people listening
Stuart J

I was given free complimentary tickets for my friends and myself.

We arrived early, 15 minutes before the start of the event. The event itself would turn out to be 20 mins late.

However when presenting our "free complimentary tickets" we were told to pay £3 each for being late????

I questioned this with the door person, suffice to say she was very unhelpful and rude.

We stupidly agree to pay the £3 each, we sat inside the hall, and waited for 20 mins for the event to start. How can we be paid to an event when we arrived 15 mins before the event was expected to start and then wait a further 20 mins. Crazy. The drinks were very watered down and not very nice. My gf refused to drink the wine I had bought her, the beers I bought were watered down and flat.

The comedy itself ranged from poor to mediocre. The host however, was very good.

Overall I would never go back to this venue.

Ben Ferris

Organised a friends' birthday drinks there, the staff were really friendly and accommodating. The food was great, and with some more unusual than others (gonna have to try roast pork and apple sauce on pizzas more, its delicious!). Vegetarian options went down a treat too. With free wifi, and a pool table, as well as comedy shows, I can see this becoming a busy social point in the near future. I suggest get there whilst there is still room on the sofas.