The Pheasantry

Nightlife, Nightlife venues Chelsea
  • 4 out of 5 stars
(1user review)
2 Love It
Save it
The successor to the institution that was Pizza on the Park, this jazz and cabaret venue is also part of the Pizza Express stable. The bright, high basement space has something of a cruise-ship feel (where does that staircase actually go...?) and sight lines aren't always great but it's the city's premier outpost of New York-style jazz-singing, musical-theatre-influenced cabaret work, often attracting big names from the West End and across the pond.

Posted:

Venue name: The Pheasantry
Contact:
Address: 152-154 King's Rd
SW3 4UT
Transport: Tube: Sloane Sq
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Musical Wednesday January 18 2017
  • Jazz Friday January 20 2017 - Sunday January 22 2017
  • Jazz Monday January 23 2017 - Tuesday January 24 2017
  • Pop Friday January 27 2017 - Saturday January 28 2017
  • Cabaret and standards Friday January 27 2017 - Saturday January 28 2017
  • Classical and opera Sunday January 29 2017
  • Jazz Wednesday February 1 2017
  • Jazz Thursday February 2 2017 - Sunday February 5 2017
  • Rock and indie Tuesday February 7 2017
  • Classical and opera Thursday February 9 2017
  • Show more
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Carmen
Staff Writer

The Pheasantry has been the venue of many artists since the past 20th century, including hosting The Beatles first recording studio. It is now part of the Pizza Express chain of restaurants and it offers an original combo of live music every evening during the week and the weekend with their classic pizza menu. This is great place for live music entertainment (book your tickets on their website in advance) and enjoying affordable simple Italian cuisine in the Sloane Square.