The Pheasantry

  • Nightlife
  • Nightlife venues
0 Love It
Chelsea
The successor to the institution that was Pizza on the Park, this jazz and cabaret venue is also part of the Pizza Express stable. The bright, high basement space has something of a cruise-ship feel (where does that staircase actually go...?) and sight lines aren't always great but it's the city's premier outpost of New York-style jazz-singing, musical-theatre-influenced cabaret work, often attracting big names from the West End and across the pond.
Venue name: The Pheasantry
Contact:
Address: 152-154 King's Rd

SW3 4UT
Transport: Tube: Sloane Sq
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Folk, country and blues Monday February 15 2016
    Read more
  • Classical and opera Tuesday February 16 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Wednesday February 17 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Thursday February 18 2016
    Read more
  • Music Sunday February 21 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Sunday February 28 2016
    Read more
  • Covers bands Friday March 4 2016 - Sunday March 6 2016
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Wednesday March 30 2016
    Read more
  • Music Thursday March 31 2016
    Read more
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Carmen
Staff Writer

The Pheasantry has been the venue of many artists since the past 20th century, including hosting The Beatles first recording studio. It is now part of the Pizza Express chain of restaurants and it offers an original combo of live music every evening during the week and the weekend with their classic pizza menu. This is great place for live music entertainment (book your tickets on their website in advance) and enjoying affordable simple Italian cuisine in the Sloane Square.