The Pheasantry

Nightlife , Nightlife venues Chelsea
  • 4 out of 5 stars
(1 user review)
0 Love It
Save it
The successor to the institution that was Pizza on the Park, this jazz and cabaret venue is also part of the Pizza Express stable. The bright, high basement space has something of a cruise-ship feel (where does that staircase actually go...?) and sight lines aren't always great but it's the city's premier outpost of New York-style jazz-singing, musical-theatre-influenced cabaret work, often attracting big names from the West End and across the pond.
Venue name: The Pheasantry
Contact:
Address: 152-154 King's Rd
SW3 4UT
Transport: Tube: Sloane Sq
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Jazz Wednesday July 27 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Thursday July 28 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Thursday July 28 2016 - Thursday December 29 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Friday July 29 2016
    Read more
  • Folk, country and blues Wednesday August 3 2016 - Thursday August 4 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Friday August 5 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Thursday August 18 2016 - Saturday August 20 2016
    Read more
  • Cabaret and burlesque Thursday August 18 2016 - Thursday September 22 2016
    Read more
  • Acoustic Monday September 19 2016
    Read more
  • Jazz Saturday September 24 2016
    Read more
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Carmen
Staff Writer

The Pheasantry has been the venue of many artists since the past 20th century, including hosting The Beatles first recording studio. It is now part of the Pizza Express chain of restaurants and it offers an original combo of live music every evening during the week and the weekend with their classic pizza menu. This is great place for live music entertainment (book your tickets on their website in advance) and enjoying affordable simple Italian cuisine in the Sloane Square.