O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire

o2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Shepherd's Bush
This former BBC theatre is a great mid-sized venue, holding 2,000 standing or 1,300 seated. The sound is decent (with the exception of the alcove behind the stalls bar) and so Shepherds Bush Empire is possibly London's best medium-sized venue with a gig roll that would put the likes of Wembley to shame. David Bowie, Kylie Minogue, Erasure, Elton John, Smashing Pumpkins and The Rolling Stones have all played at the Empire but the most memorable event took place on March 10 2003, when Dixie Chicks singer Natalie Maines famously said she was 'ashamed the President of the United States [George W Bush] is from Texas'. Far and away the best thing about Shepherd's Bush.
Venue name: O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire
Contact:
Address: Shepherd's Bush Green

W12 8TT
Transport: Tube: Shepherd's Bush

Pick a date

to
  • Blues Monday May 25 2015
    Read more
  • Alternative rock Tuesday May 26 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Thursday May 28 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Friday May 29 2015
    Read more
  • Hip hop Wednesday June 3 2015
    Read more
  • Bluegrass Thursday June 4 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Monday June 8 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Tuesday June 9 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Wednesday June 10 2015
    Read more
  • Chart pop Thursday June 11 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening