Scala

  • Music
  • Music venues
0 Love It
Central London

Opened as a cinema shortly after World War I, the Scala was used briefly to show adult films in the '70s before becoming a live music venue where Iggy Pop and Hawkwind both strutted their stuff. Now one of London's best-loved gig venues, this multi-floored monolith is surprisingly spacious, spread out over four floors with three bars, two dance rooms and a stage for live performance with space for 1,145 people. Scala stages a laudably broad range of indie, electronica, avant hip hop and folk and is a relatively intimate space to catch fast rising acts such as Glasvegas as well as established stars (Stereophonics, Chemical Brothers). Make sure you don't miss the upstairs bar, with its glass windows and panoramic views of the dance floor: it's the perfect place for spotting lost mates in the seething mass below.

Venue name: Scala
Contact:
Address: 275
Pentonville Rd
King's Cross
London
N1 9NL
Transport: Tube: King's Cross

Pick a date

to
  • Saturday August 8 2015 - Sunday August 9 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Wednesday August 19 2015
    Read more
  • Monday August 24 2015
    Read more
  • Monday August 31 2015 - Tuesday September 1 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Wednesday September 16 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Friday September 18 2015
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Tuesday September 22 2015
    Read more
  • Wednesday September 23 2015
    Read more
  • Dance and electronic Thursday October 1 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Thursday October 1 2015
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening