The Dogstar

Brixton
A Brixton institution from back when Coldharbour Lane was somewhere people feared to go, Dogstar is a big, three-floor street-corner pub exuding the urban authenticity loved by clubbers. Earning the accolade of being London’s first ever DJ bar, Dogstar has managed to sustain a loyal following over the decades. The most recent refurbishment has left the interior looking like a cross between the Old Blue Last and Loungelover. The atmosphere can be intense, but it’s never less than vibrant. A top tip for first-timers is to get there early – not only will you be able to bag space at the pool table but you can also evade the door tax. Dogstar’s music policy is varied with everything from hip hop to drum ’n’ bass and funk. There are often comedy nights and the food from the Mexican restaurant is popular with locals.
Venue name: The Dogstar
Contact:
Address: 389 Coldharbour Lane
London
SW9 8LQ
Opening hours: Mon-Thu 4pm-2am, Fri until 4am, Sat 12noon-4am, Sun 12noon-2am
Transport: Tube: Brixton

Pick a date

to
  • Stand-up Thursday May 28 2015 Free
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday May 30 2015 - Sunday May 31 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday June 6 2015 - Sunday June 7 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday June 13 2015 - Sunday June 14 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday June 20 2015 - Sunday June 21 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday June 27 2015 - Sunday June 28 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday July 4 2015 - Sunday July 5 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday July 11 2015 - Sunday July 12 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday July 18 2015 - Sunday July 19 2015
    Read more
  • Electronica Saturday July 25 2015 - Sunday July 26 2015
    Read more
  • Show more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:5
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|5
1 person listening
Jimmy

So many wicked nights here. We always end up at dogstar when we're out in brixton. Love it!

Mr Ape

Cant wait to see that amazing MonkeyMarc from Australia there tonight !!!

Magic

I go here often after work on a friday. Always a great night out - good tunes and friendly people. Love it, highly recommended!

uzibuzi

Mega fun night out in very lively Brixton, extremely tasty pizzas, cool staff and party atmosphere later on. Good range of drinks, resonable 'pub' prices!!!