The Lexington

1/6
© Lee Goldup/Time Out
Lexington
2/6
© Lee Goldup/Time Out
3/6
© Lee Goldup/Time Out
4/6
© Lee Goldup/Time Out
5/6
© Lee Goldup/Time Out
6/6
© Craig Dean
Clerkenwell

If you're after a mixture of underground sounds and a lounge space where you can actually hear what your mates are saying, you can't do much better than 'The Lex'. With an unashamedly American retro feel running through the decor (wooden floor, plump Chesterfield sofas and mismatched chairs, swagged red curtains) and the bar, which boasts a selection of over 40 whiskies and numerous US bottled specialty beers, it's a good place to both hear live music of an alternative variety (upstairs) and hang out (street level) until late. Further diversity is offered by regular club nights, a weekly pub quiz (conducted by Rough Trade), swing dance classes and a rock 'n' roll bingo night.

Read more about The Lexington's pub quiz here

Venue name: The Lexington
Contact:
Address: 96-98
Pentonville Rd
London
N1 9JB
Opening hours: Mon-Wed, Sun noon-2am; Thur noon-3am; Fri-Sat noon-4am
Transport: Tube: Angel

Pick a date

to
  • Folk Tuesday May 5 2015
    Read more
  • Thursday May 7 2015
    Read more
  • Friday May 8 2015 - Saturday May 30 2015
    Read more
  • Alternative rock Monday May 11 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Wednesday May 13 2015
    Read more
  • Indie rock Monday May 18 2015
    Read more
  • Sunday May 24 2015
    Read more
  • Rock 'n' roll Thursday May 28 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Friday June 12 2015
    Read more
  • Monday June 15 2015
    Read more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening