Kopparberg Urban Forest

  • Nightlife
Critics' choice
0 Love It
Free

A five-week, loosely Scandinavian-themed pop-up in Hackney Wick featuring top bands, DJs, bars and street food

The pop-up, Scandinavian-themed musical forest that landed in Dalston last summer is back for 2015. Again hosted by cider manufacturer Kopparberg, this time the action takes place in Hackney Wick, but as before it still offers a packed programme of gigs and DJ sets, plus two bars (as you might expect, there's a lot of cider on offer) and street food from Mama's Jerk, Buffalo Joe and Le Bun.

The first acts to be announced include Katy B, Submotion Orchestra, Citizens!, Slow Club, DJ Yoda, Chromeo, The Cuban Brothers and Norman Jay, with many more to be announced. There'll also be a special edition of much-loved London club night Hip Hop Karaoke.

The forest comes alive every Wednesday-Saturday from June 10 - July 12 and entry is free, though last time around there were some entry hefty queues to negotiate when big names were playing, so get there early if you're gagging to get in. If you do make it in, you'll be able to enjoy a little of the ambience and aesthetics of a Swedish pine forest without any of those pesky pine needles getting into your shoes or having to pay for a plane ticket. Oh, and loads of great bands, booze and food, too. Line-up details below.

Fri Jun 19 – Blancmange

Sat Jun 20 – Dinosaur Pile-Up

Sun Jun 21 – Norman Jay

Wed Jun 24 – Kal Lavelle

Thu Jun 25 – Karin Park

Fri Jun 26 – Jubilee Club v Camden Rocks

Sat Jun 27 – Supa Dupa Fly

Sun Jun 28 – Trevor Nelson

Wed Jul 1 – Submotion Orchestra

Thu Jul 2 – Slow Club

Fri Jul 3 – Rock The Belles

Sat Jul 4 – So Fresh So Clean x Tuckshop x Soundwave Festival

Sun Jul 5 – Ms Dynamite + Hip Hop Karaoke

Wed Jul 8 – Chromeo (DJ set)

Thu Jul 9 – Cuban Brothers

Fri Jul 10 – Citizens!

Sat Jul 11 – The Date

Sun Jul 12 – Summer Heart

Average User Rating

4 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:0
  • 4 star:1
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
5 people listening
Rich P

It's an interesting venue with a great range of bands.  NYPC were amazing - a lot of energy and they just looked like they were having fun.


It's not the biggest but then it never felt that crowded - I've certainly been in smaller more cramped London venues.  Drinks were a very reasonable price considering it was free to get in.

The Fika pop-up was the only thing that let it down for me.  We waited a long time to get a very tiny portion of ox cheek. I'm assuming that Fika is Scandinavian for "very over-priced food with terribly disorganised service".  Definitely avoid.

That'll be why the queue for the Jerk Chicken place was so long!