Spitalfields City Farm

© Tove K Breitstein
Spitalfields City Farm
Brick Lane Free
If you spend Sundays munching bagels and rummaging for vintage bargains on Brick Lane, you’re missing a trick not to visit this urban oasis built in a former railway goods depot. There are many rare breeds of animals: stop by and visit characters such as Bayleaf the donkey and Bentley the goat, or pick your own veg. The farm also reaches out to local residents with projects like the ‘Coriander Club’ for older Bangladeshi women, free cookery classes, a young farmers' club and gardens growing produce and herbs.
Venue name: Spitalfields City Farm
Contact:
Address: Buxton St
London
E1 5AR
Opening hours: 10am-4.30pm Tue-Sun
Transport: Tube: Aldgate East/Liverpool St

Pick a date

to
  • Monday July 6 2015
    Read more
  • Thursday July 9 2015
    Read more
  • Friday July 10 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 14 2015
    Read more
  • Tuesday July 28 2015
    Read more
  • Wednesday July 29 2015
    Read more
  • Thursday July 30 2015
    Read more
  • Wednesday August 12 2015
    Read more
  • Thursday August 13 2015
    Read more
  • Friday August 14 2015
    Read more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening