London Palladium

Soho

Tucked cosily away between Oxford Circus and Great Marlborough Street, the London Palladium is one of the city's best-loved theatres. 'The Royal Variety Show', a perennial British favourite, is filmed here, while commercial stage shows from 'Chitty Chitty Bang Bang' to 'Scrooge' have benefited from a steady flow of popular TV faces. Perhaps the biggest draw, however, was non-celebrity Connie Fisher who reigned supreme in Andrew Lloyd Webber's very public auditions, the BBC talent contest 'How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria?' Given that the theatre's quaint Argyll Street home became almost impassable in the evenings during Fisher's stage residence for 'The Sound of Music' (as well as during Whoopi Goldberg's 2009 musical production of 'Sister Act'), it's best to avoid the locale around 7pm.

Venue name: London Palladium
Contact:
Address: 8 Argyll Street
London
W1F 7TF
Transport: Tube: Oxford Circus

Pick a date

to
  • Pop Sunday May 24 2015
    Read more
  • Monday May 25 2015 - Saturday June 27 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Sunday June 28 2015
    Read more
  • Pop Friday July 3 2015
    Read more
  • Friday July 10 2015 - Saturday October 10 2015
    Read more
  • Metal Sunday October 18 2015
    Read more
  • Friday October 23 2015 - Saturday January 2 2016
    Read more

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
George A

Such a lovely theatre!! Amazing friendly staff, and any trip to London, needs a trip to the London Palladium :) love it