Soho Theatre

  • Theatre
  • Off-West End
0 Love It
1/5
Heloise Bergman / Time Out
2/5
Andrew Brackenbury / Time Out
3/5
Andrew Brackenbury / Time Out

4/5
Heloise Bergman / Time Out
5/5
Heloise Bergman / Time Out
Soho

Its cool blue neon lights, front-of-house café and occasional late-night shows may blend it into the Soho landscape, but since taking up residence on Dean Street in 2000 Soho Theatre has made quite a name for itself.

If every there were a place in London to get a year-round taste of the Edinburgh Fringe it's here: because comedians and cabaret are an integral part of its bill, because so much theatre work from the Fringe transfers down here, and because with its multiple rooms, late shows and ever-buzzing bar, it does feel like an Edinburgh Fringe venue – and a good one too.

It has to be said that Soho excels in almost every area apart from the production of good in house work, something it's consistently struggled with (though it has many fine co-productions). But this barely impacts on anybody's good time, and it's hard to hold it against the most fun theatre in central London.

Venue name: Soho Theatre
Contact:
Address: 21 Dean St
London
W1D 3NE
Transport: Tube: Tottenham Court Rd

Pick a date

to
  • Monday August 3 2015 - Saturday August 22 2015
    Read more
  • Work-in-progress Monday August 3 2015 - Saturday September 5 2015
    Read more
  • Wednesday August 5 2015 - Saturday September 19 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Wednesday August 5 2015 - Saturday August 8 2015
    Read more
  • Musical Friday August 7 2015 - Monday August 10 2015
    Read more
  • Solo shows Monday August 10 2015 - Saturday August 22 2015
    Read more
  • Solo shows Monday August 17 2015 - Saturday August 29 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Monday August 17 2015 - Friday August 21 2015
    Read more
  • Off-West End Monday September 7 2015 - Saturday September 26 2015
    Read more
  • West End Tuesday September 22 2015 - Saturday October 17 2015
    Read more
LiveReviews|0
2 people listening