Sensational Butterflies

Things to do

Kids' activities

Natural History Museum

Until Sun Sep 14

  • Girl with butterfly

    Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

    Girl with butterfly
  • Butterfly and Cocoons

    Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

    Butterfly and Cocoons
  • Boy with butterfly

    Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

    Boy with butterfly
  • Sensational Butterflies

    Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

    Sensational Butterflies
  • © Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

  • © The Trustees of the Natural History Museum, London

  • © The Trustees of the Natural History Museum, London

  • © The Trustees of the Natural History Museum, London

  • © The Trustees of the Natural History Museum, London

  • © The Trustees of the Natural History Museum, London

  • © The Trustees of the Natural History Museum, London

  • Girl with butterflies

    Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

    Girl with butterflies

Girl with butterfly

Kevin Webb/NHM Image Resources

Time Out rating:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>4</span>/5

User ratings:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>3</span>/5
Rate this
 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Venue phone:

    020 7942 5000

  • Venue website:

    www.nhm.ac.uk

  • Opening hours:

    Daily 10am-5.50pm (last admission 5.30pm)

  • Transport:

    Tube: South Kensington

  • Price:

    Free (permanent collection); admission charge applies for some temporary exhibitions

  • Map

    1. Natural History Museum
      • Cromwell Road
        London
        SW7 5BD
      • 020 7942 5000
      • www.nhm.ac.uk
      • 51.496564,-0.176886
  • Categories :

    Things to do. Kids' activities

Sensational Butterflies 2014

  • Date Time Price information
  • Sat Aug 23
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sun Aug 24
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Mon Aug 25
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Tue Aug 26
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Wed Aug 27
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Thu Aug 28
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Fri Aug 29
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sat Aug 30
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sun Aug 31
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Mon Sep 1
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Tue Sep 2
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Wed Sep 3
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Thu Sep 4
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Fri Sep 5
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sat Sep 6
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sun Sep 7
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Mon Sep 8
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Tue Sep 9
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Wed Sep 10
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Thu Sep 11
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Fri Sep 12
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sat Sep 13
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s
  • Sun Sep 14
    10:00
    £5.50, £19 family ticket, free under-4s

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

4.5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:3
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:1
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|4
2 people listening
Matt P

Amazing. The number and the range of butterflies were astounding. The chrysalis were awesome to watch.

Jasmine L

"title"


Excellent exhibit if you don't get I see butterflies very often! If there is a long line to get into the museum, go to this exhibit first, then you can fast track your way into the museum afterwards.

Florian V

Really nice exhibition! It's not very big but you can see a lot of butterflies and you will be surprised how many of them will land on you and stay there for a while. It's outside of the National History Museum and during school holidays, where everyone was queuing for the museum, you didn't wait for the butterflies. I recommend to bring a good camera as you can take perfect pictures!

Rose

The exhibition itself is lovely but there is an extremely rude man working inside where the pupae are who shouted at children there and frankly, should be sacked. That is no way to behave.