Trend watch: Skull-print clothing, accessories and home decor

The goth-inspired print isn’t just for Halloween: Skulls are popping up on men’s and women’s clothing, beauty products and home decor.

0

Comments

Add +

Skull-prints were once just for Halloween or angsty goth teens. Now skulls are popping up on men’s fashion, women’s clothing, beauty products and even home decor. You’ll be surprised to find them on Betsey Johnson watches, Ralph Lauren coasters and Zara Home pillows.

  • House of Harlow 1960 triple-skull ring with metal stones, $60, at zappos.com

  • From the Owl tropical skull cushion, $100, at fromtheowl.com

  • Calvin Klein Underwear Bold X-Ray cotton trunks, $34, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)

  • Full Tilt skull chiffon bow hair clips, two for $5, at tillys.com

  • Modcloth Cardigan to Skull Your Own sweater, $55, at modcloth.com

  • Toms Enderby skull-print slip-ons, $95, at Bergdorf Goodman, 754 Fifth Ave at 58th St (212-753-7300, bergdorfgoodman.com)

  • Photograph: Markus Lista

    Zara Home skull cushion, $36, at zarahome.com

  • Twist Tees floral skull dolman tee, $35, at torrid.com

  • Ralph Lauren Home Ayers skull crest coaster set, four for $95, at Ralph Lauren, 867 Madison Ave between 71st and 72nd Sts (212-606-2100, ralphlauren.com)

  • MZ Wallace skeleton clutch, $25, at MZ Wallace, 93 Crosby St between Prince and Spring Sts (212-431-8252, mzwallace.com)

  • Kosta Boda Still Life skull candleholder, $50, at neimanmarcus.com

  • Zara skull-print button-up shirt, $50, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com

  • Alexander McQueen skull-embossed coin cufflinks, $290, at neimanmarcus.com

  • Betsey Johnson printed skull expansion watch, $95, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)

  • Photograph: Max & Chloe

    Sara Designs skull leather necklace, $305, at maxandchloe.com

  • H&M skull-print scarf, $6, at H&M, locations throughout the city; visit hm.com

  • The Mad Platters Da Vinci human skull plate, $18, at themadplatters.etsy.com

  • Urban Decay Urbanglow cream highlighter, $24, at Sephora, locations throughout the city; visit sephora.com

  • Topman embossed skull bow-tie, $6, at Topman, 478 Broadway between Broome and Grand Sts (212-966-9555, topman.com)

  • Photograph: Marty Crosley

    Shoe Republic LA Ghost velvet skull-print pumps, $44, at lulus.com

  • Zara Home skull teaspoon, $8, at zarahome.com

  • Sugar Skull cotton socks, $10 each, at La Sirena, 27 E 3rd St between Bowery and Second Ave (212-780-9113)

  • Dom Rebel leopard skull T-shirt, $95, at farfetch.com

  • Lauren Ralph Lauren Bedding University Bandana decorative pillows, $55 each, at Macy’s, 151 W 34th St at Seventh Ave (212-695-4400, macys.com)

  • House of Harlow 1960 skull end cuff, $75, at shopbop.com

  • Thomas Fuchs Creative hand-beaded place mats, $65 each, at Barneys New York, 660 Madison Ave at 61st St (212-826-8900)

  • TokyoMilk Dead Sexy hand cream, $20, at shopplasticland.com

  • Chase Kuntz for Society6 Brain Waves print, $24, at Urban Outfitters, locations throughout the city; visit urbanoutfitters.com

  • Torrid Sugar Skull Glitter Cold-Shoulder tee, $35, at onestopplus.com

  • Tom Binns Rainbow’s End painted Swarovski crystal skull earrings, $265, at net-a-porter.com

  • Zara skull-print shirt, $60, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com

  • World Market Skull cheese set, $15, at worldmarket.com

  • Urban Outfitters Reverse Nordic skull cardigan, $69, at urbanoutfitters.com

  • Rachel Rachel Roy skull stud set, $28, rachelroy.com

  • Zara skull-print dress, $60, at Zara, locations throughout the city; visit zara.com

  • Jeffrey Campbell Skulltini loafers, $178, at Free People, locations throughout the city, visit freepeople.com

  • Photograph: Jonathan Aprea

    Delicate Raymond gem-and-skull necklace, $145, at Delicate Raymond Jewelry Bar, 73A Orchard St between Broome and Grand Sts (646-395-9739)

  • Photograph: Jessica Lin

    Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail-polish strips in Numbskull, $11, at Duane Reade, locations throughout the city; visit duanereade.com

House of Harlow 1960 triple-skull ring with metal stones, $60, at zappos.com


Users say

2 comments