Bernstein Centenary

Music, Classical and opera
Orquestra OBC
© May Zircus

This is one of the most anticipated programmes in the current season of the Barcelona Symphony and Catalonia National Orchestra (OBC). This year marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Leonard Bernstein, and in the second part of the concert you'll hear his 'Symphony No 3. Kaddish', performed for the first time by the OBC. The first part of the concert features the debut of Arnau Tordera's 'Illa Esperança'; 'El Salón México', by Aaron Copland; and Max Bruch's 'Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1'.

1 person listening