Caprichos de Apolo 2015: The Delines

Music, Rock 'n' roll
The Delines
The Delines

The Delines are a true supergroup for fans of the most delicate and exquisite sounds of melodic Americana music. The band is made up of novelist and songwriter Willy Vlautin, drummer Sean Oldham and bass plyer Freddy Trujillo, all of Richmond Fontaine; Amy Boone on vocals and piano; keyboard player Jenny Conlee-Drizos of The Decemberists; and steel-pedal guitarist Tucker Jackson of The Minus 5. Country-soul, folk and the inevitable arid influence of Mazzy Star is what you'll find on their debut album, 'Colfax'.


1 person listening