La màgia de la veu & Jazz Ensemble

Music, Jazz

Time Out says

In the wake of the original album La màgia de la veu, Joan Chamorro presents a new episode of this project with the voices of Andrea Motis, Rita Payés, Alba Armengou, Alba Esteban, Elia Bastida and Abril Saurí. Through these six very young singers and instrumentalists, Joan Chamorro’s little big band has prepared a repertoire in which vocals play the leading role, although the instrumental part is also very important, with special arrangements written by Joan Monné.

Joan Chamorro double bass and leader, Andrea Motis sax, trumpet and vocals, Rita Payés trombone and vocals, Alba Armengou sax, trumpet and vocals, Alba Esteban vocals, saxes and clarinet, Elia Bastida vocals, violin and tenor sax, Abril Saurí vocals and trumpet, Joan Mar Sauqué trumpet and trombone, Joan Codina trombone, Joan Martí saxes and flute, Marçal Perramon clarinet and saxes, Josep Traver guitars, Ignasi Terraza piano, Esteve Pi drums.


You may also like