OBC: Tchaikovsky's No 1 Op 13

Music, Classical and opera
Kazushi Ono
© Assumpta Burgués

Kazushi Ono, the current conductor of the Barcelona Symphony and Catalonia National Orchestra (OBC), picks up the baton again for this programme of two symphonies, Mozart's 39th and Tchaikovsky's 13th Opus from his Symphony No 1. The Russian composer's work calls for a chorus of male voices, this time provided by members of the following choirs: Cor Madrigal, Cor Lieder Camera, Cor Jove del Orfeó Català and Orfeó Català.


NaN people listening