Get us in your inbox


Sónar 2016: ‘Become Ocean’, by John Luther Adams

  • Music, Classical and opera
  • Recommended

Time Out says

The Barcelona Symphony and Catalonia National Orchestra (OBC) is taking part in Sónar once again after a three-year absence with this concert in L'Auditori. It's the European debut of the work that renowned composer John Luther Adams has dedicated to climate change. This composition has already received impressive awards, including the 2014 Pultizer Prize for Music, and the 2015 Grammy Award for Best Classical Contemporary Composition. Musical direction during the concert is by Brad Lubman.


Opening hours:
You may also like
You may also like

The best things in life are free.

Get our free newsletter – it’s great.

Loading animation
Déjà vu! We already have this email. Try another?

🙌 Awesome, you're subscribed!

Thanks for subscribing! Look out for your first newsletter in your inbox soon!