OBC + Yuja Wang

Music, Classical and opera
Yuja Wang
©Felix Broede

The young Chinese pianist performs in October in both the Palau de la Música Catalana and the Auditori. In the latter, she'll be with the Barcelona and Catalan National Symphony (OBC), performing Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No. 1 (Concerto in C minor for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra, Op. 35), along with the OBC's trumpet player, Mireia Farrés. The programme, directed by Víctor Pablo Pérez, is rounded out with works by Rameau and Sibelius.

1 person listening