River Oaks Chamber Orchestra Presents "Sliding Into Home"

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
River Oaks Chamber Orchestra Presents "Sliding Into Home"
More Less
River Oaks Chamber Orchestra says
“Sliding Into Home” brings the 2015–2016 In Concert series to a close, featuring the commissioned world premiere of Dorothy Gates’ trombone concerto, “Servant of Peace.”

Principal trombonist and ROCO Brass Quintet member Thomas Hultén makes his debut as a ROCO soloist in this piece by Gates, who is known for her compositions for The Salvation Army Band. This is Gates’ ROCO debut.

Acclaimed conductor Victor Yampolsky leads the concert, which includes Franz Schreker’s Chamber Symphony in One Movement, Arthur Honneger’s Symphony No. 4 “Deliciae Basilienses” and Antonio Vivaldi’s Concerto in G Minor, “for the Dresden orchestra," RV 577.

Tickets: $35 general admission; $25 seniors; $15 students.
Link: http://rocohouston.org/performances/roco-alive-in-concert-season-finale/

ROCOrooters musical education and childcare is available during/after this performance. More information here: http://rocohouston.org/rocorooters/
More Less

By: River Oaks Chamber Orchestra

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/179301202450823
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com