Roco Unchambered Presents Schubert Octet

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Roco Unchambered Presents Schubert Octet
More Less
River Oaks Chamber Orchestra says
The Unchambered series concludes March 5, 2017, with Franz Schubert’s Octet, featuring ROCO clarinetist Nathan Williams and seven of his friends. Scored for clarinet, bassoon, horn, two violins, viola, cello, and double bass, the work is the largest of Schubert’s chamber works and hails from the same period as his famed “Rosamunde” and “Death and the Maiden” string quartets.

Aloysia Friedmann, violin
Scott St. John, violin
Tawnya Popoff, viola
Eric Gaenslen, cello
Sandor Ostlund, bass
Kristin Wolfe Jensen, bassoon
Gavin Reed, horn

Tickets: $25 General Admission; $15 Students.
More Less

By: River Oaks Chamber Orchestra

To improve this listing email: