Manchester Arena

Music , Music venues Central Manchester
0 Love It
Save it
Manchester Arena
karinalbinssonphotography.com

The big daddy of Manchester venues, this is the largest indoor arena in Europe and one of the world's busiest venues, with a capacity of 21,000

Mainstream is the name of the game here, with sporting events from the likes of World Wrestling Entertainment slotting into the spaces between Kasabian, Dolly Parton, Alfie Boe and Mrs Brown.

It's a typical arena set-up with bars and merchandise in the outer shell and the main hall within. Elbow manage always to fill the place with love, Pet Shop Boys with spectacle and Morrissey with adoration, so it's worth splashing out on the higher priced seats if it's someone you really, really love, or you'll be relying on screens to make out who's on stage.

Venue name: Manchester Arena
Contact:
Address: Victoria Station
Trinity Way
Manchester
M3 1AR
Transport: Rail: Manchester Victoria
Do you own this business?

Pick a date

to
  • Rock and indie Wednesday August 31 2016 - Wednesday April 5 2017
    Read more
  • Religion and spirituality Tuesday September 13 2016 - Wednesday September 14 2016
    Read more
  • Boxing and kickboxing Saturday September 24 2016
    Read more
  • Science Thursday September 29 2016 - Sunday May 21 2017
    Read more
  • Latin and world Friday September 30 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Friday October 7 2016
    Read more
  • Children's Thursday October 13 2016 - Sunday October 16 2016
    Read more
  • Rock and indie Wednesday October 19 2016
    Read more
  • Pop Thursday October 20 2016 - Sunday October 23 2016
    Read more
  • Funk, soul and disco Saturday October 22 2016
    Read more
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening