The Lucid Dream

Photo of psych band The Lucid Dream

Swirling, guitar-driven psychedelia from Cumbria.

With Mark Emmerson on vocals and guitar, Wayne Jefferson on guitar and keys, Mike Denton on bass and backing vocals and Luke Anderson on drums and percussion, The Lucid Dream is a psych outfit from Carlisle, formed back in 2008.

Followed by a string of successful 7"s, the initial vinyl pressing of their 2013 debut album, 'Songs Of Lies and Deceit', sold out within two days. Two years later, and the boys are now onto their second, a self-titled album that was released earlier this year to strong critical acclaim across the board, a European headline tour throughout Spring and various festival slots.