Opera House

Theatre, Private theatres Central Manchester
Opera House

A stylish, century-old place to see big new theatre shows and musicals before they head down to London


Dating back to 1912, the place has undergone a number of transformations and renovations – at one point it even became a bingo hall. But new owners Ambassador's Theatre Group have invested a lot of time and money in ensuring that the technical facilities match a modern venue and, as a result, both the Opera House and the Palace have been proud hosts of the 'Manchester Gets It First' series of premieres, whereby big new shows like 'Ghost' and 'Dirty Rotten Scoundrels' get a chance to play to an audience before transferring to London’s West End.

By: Rob Martin

Posted:

Venue name: Opera House
Contact:
Address: Quay Street
Manchester
M3 3HP
Transport: Rail: Manchester Piccadilly
Static map showing venue location

Pick a date

to
  • Musicals Wednesday August 29 2018 - Monday September 10 2018
  • Saturday September 1 2018
  • Stand-up Sunday September 16 2018 - Thursday November 8 2018
  • Rock and indie Saturday September 22 2018
  • Stand-up Sunday September 30 2018 - Friday October 12 2018
  • Thursday October 11 2018
  • Pop Saturday October 13 2018
  • Folk, country and blues Sunday October 21 2018
  • Pop Sunday November 4 2018
  • Musicals Monday November 12 2018 - Saturday December 1 2018
  • Show more
LiveReviews|0
1 person listening