Battle of the Year: The Dream Team

Film, Drama
Battle of the Year
Battle of the Year

Time Out says

Director Benson Lee struck gold with his documentary following various breakdance crews as they prepared for and competed in the 2005 Battle Of The Year – so much so that he was given the go-ahead for a feature length drama based around the same contest. Chris Parker and Brin Hill are on scripting duties while Josh Holloway (‘Lost’), Josh Peck (‘Mean Creek’) and Laz Alonso (‘Straw Dogs’) lead the cast in a story about an American crew heading to France for the championships. The title has undergone a couple of changes, but the original name, 'Planet B-Boy', has been officially junked in favour of its current, rather unwieldy moniker.



Release details

Release date:
Friday November 15 2013
109 mins

Cast and crew

Benson Lee
Chris Parker, Brin Hill
Josh Holloway
Josh Peck
Laz Alonso
Chris Brown
You may also like