Extradition Series Fall Concert New And Experimental Music

Things to do
Extradition Series Fall Concert   New And Experimental Music
More Less
Extradition Series Fall Concert New And Experimental Music says
The Extradition Series fall concert will take place on Saturday, October 22, featuring four works of extraordinary new and experimental music:

- Michael Pisaro, “Six Stones” – A dense, multilayered composition mixing stone percussion and an electronic soundscape, featuring Loren Chasse and Matt Hannafin (percussion) and Branic Howard (percussion & electronics)

- Audra Wolowiec and Jesse Mejía, “semaphore” – The world premiere of a new choral work exploring vocal sounds and poetic subtraction from an original text, performed by Jesse Mejía and CHOIR

- Antoine Beuger, “Three Drops of Rain / East Wind / Ocean” – A spacious duo work for two instruments, one playing sustained sound, the other decaying sound, performed by Doug Theriault (guitar & electronics) and Pauline Theriault (piano)

- Derek Ecklund, “A Dip in the Columbia” – An electronic work built from field recordings made along the length of the Columbia River, performed by the composer (synthesizer, field recordings & processing)

- Tim Westcott, "A Land of Falling Waters" - A sound environment presented pre-concert and during the intermission, featuring processed and re-purposed field recordings from throughout the Cascadia bio-region.

Doors 7pm, music 7:30pm

Admission $5 - $15 sliding scale

The Extradition Series is a quarterly concert series presenting composed and improvised New Music and works from the 20th-century experimental tradition. The series is directed by Matt Hannafin and presented in collaboration with the Creative Music Guild.


Extradition on YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCjQYq5Q0PRsAKe5fyU-H_IA

More Less

By: The Creative Music Guild