Elias String Quartet

0 Love It
Save it
Elias String Quartet
More Less
Elias String Quartet says
The Elias String Quartet take their name from Mendelssohn’s oratorio, Elijah, of which Elias is its German form, and have quickly established themselves as one of the most intense and vibrant quartets of their generation. Writes The Scotland Herald: “The Elias String Quartet should not really be called a quartet. Although they are four string players, they don't play as four separate musicians but instead as one musical force to be reckoned with.” The Quartet was chosen to participate in BBC Radio‘s prestigious New Generation Artists’ scheme and is the recipient of a 2010 Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award. We know ArtPower! chamber music lovers will be swept up in the energy and dynamism of this incredible ensemble.

Sara Bitlloch, violin; Donald Grant, violin; Martin Saving, viola; Marie Bitlloch, cello.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet No. 19 in C major, K. 465 ("Dissonance"); Henri Dutilleux: Ainsi la nuit, for String Quartet; Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 14 in C♯ minor, Op. 131
More Less

By: ArtPower! at UC San Diego

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/813580238723382
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com