Roshani Chokshi And Stephanie Garber Book Signing!

Things to do
0 Love It
Save it
Roshani Chokshi And Stephanie Garber Book Signing!
More Less
Mysterious Galaxy says
April events kick off with San Diego’s own Cindy Pon guest hosting a conversation about young adult fantasy with Roshani Chokshi and Stephanie Garber. Constance’s rave review of The Star-Touched Queen noted, “Roshani writes in poetry, building a world that envelops you in its beauty. She paints breathtaking details and breathes life into a band of characters that guide you down a mystic world of love, betrayal, life, death, happiness, and despair, but above all, hope…” That world continues in A Crown of Wishes.
Caraval, Stephanie’s debut novel, is an IndieBound Pick, and features “An original world. A legendary competition. A mesmerizing romance. An unbreakable bond between two sisters. Welcome to Caraval!” Entertainment Weekly recommends it for fans of The Night Circus and The Hunger Games.

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi
Gauri, the princess of Bharata, has been taken as a prisoner of war by her kingdom s enemies. Faced with a future of exile and scorn, Gauri has nothing left to lose. Hope unexpectedly comes in the form of Vikram, the cunning prince of a neighboring land and her sworn enemy kingdom. Unsatisfied with becoming a mere puppet king, Vikram offers Gauri a chance to win back her kingdom in exchange for her battle prowess. Together, they ll have to set aside their differences and team up to win the Tournament of Wishes a competition held in a mythical city where the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor.
Reaching the tournament is just the beginning. Once they arrive, danger takes on new shapes: poisonous courtesans and mischievous story birds, a feast of fears and twisted fairy revels.
Every which way they turn new trials will test their wit and strength. But what Gauri and Vikram will soon discover is that there s nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber
Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister Tella live with their powerful and cruel father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt-of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer.

Books can be purchased in-store or online at http://www.mystgalaxy.com/event/roshani-chokshi-and-stephanie-garber-sign-san-diego
More Less

By: Mysterious Galaxy

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/147390925784074
To improve this listing email: feedback@timeout.com