Northwest Sweet 16 2015 Open Prelim

0 Love It
Save it
Northwest Sweet 16   2015   Open Prelim

The content on this page is provided by a Time Out partner.

DJ Fish Boogie The NW Sweet 16 2015 Championship will be on June 27th and 28th of 2015. It will be our 8th year, and be presented back to back with our inaugural international jam, Back to the Culture. Needless to say, it's gonna be fire. If you'd like to be in the invite only Sweet 16, we are reserving several spaces for prelims winners. PDX will be invite only for 16 PDX hand picked b-boys, East WA will be invite only for 16 East WA hand picked b-boys. Seattle will be the only prelim that is open to everyone from anywhere. It will simply be one of the best 1v1s that we put on. We are expecting over 50 competitors, so start training now, and come prepared. Format: 1v1, battle only, no showcases, Outshine Rounds right off the bat. This will be raw battles only, with wildcards re-entries for the ones that bring the most heat (if you get beat, judges can put you back in). THE TWIST: your first round battle can be chosen by you. Call out anyone you like on this event page, if they accept, that will be your first round. For the first round, callout battles will be 2 rounds with an Outshine Round, non callout battles will be 1 round with an Outshine Round. Info: February 21, 2015 5pm-11pm Location: Seattle Vineyard 4142 Brooklyn Ave Seattle WA 98105 Judges: Tommybox - DBZ Tiger Claw - Misguided Steps Jermz - Dance Broomz Gillotine - BYC Cornut - Battle Crisis DJ: Fish Boogie Cover: $10 Competitors: 1. Andre Nguyen 2. B-boy Aaron 3. Tai-Rant vs Ethan Legacy 4. B-Boy Auto 5. 6. Tristan vs Larry 7. Hero vs Mariuz 8. Scooter vs John Riddelz 9. Rotton Robbie vs John Sith 10. Bboy Jeff-effex vs. Bboy Effex 11. J-Rom 12. Los 13. B-boy G-Unit vs Eric Mpwo 14. Eddie Lee 15. Thomas Typewriter 16. Rick Fligh vs Lunatic 17. Rob Rotton Robbie vs John Sith 18. Kevin Merk 19. Fumi 20. Lam Nguyen 21. Jake Caps 22. Los Hurtado 23. Ricky One 24. Tommy Teing vs Ryan-Francis Bartolome 25. Sir-Wrath vs NguyenTendo 26. Sun Supreme 27. Simon Says 28. Andres DigOne Coca 29. Anton vs Steven Chhuon 30. Carter 31. Alex Phanphakdy vs ?Carnage? 32. Philly Van 33. Felix Weaver 34. Giovanni 35. BreadCrumbs vs Chef (Unconfirmed) 36. Jason Nguyen 37. Calypso 38. Kunga matata 39. Trigger 40. Quinn 41. Annual 42. Bravo 43. Da Yam 44. Marco Meenz 45. Raf 46. Brent 47. Rocabye 48. Smoothroc 49. Aantix vs ?Lencho? 50. Lee Nagy 51. Anglez 52. Magneto 53. 54. 55. Andy Phriep vs Tombo 56. 57. Jireh Soriano vs Eric Treez 58. ChahChing 59. Jake the Quake 60. Bboy Boom 61. Jay Rex Zifer vs ?Kid Binh? (unconfirmed) 62. Alex Fisher vs ?Tommy Teing? (unconfirmed) 63. bboy tlakua 64. Steele 65. A-Be 66. Hungry Henry vs Andy-New Birth Crew 67. Skrilla 68. bboy Savii 69. Bboy Boom-The Love Crew 70. Asinobi Jones vs Mango 71. Feef-H.I.T Squad crew 72. Henry Hager vs ?Bryan Reyes? 73. Rigo 74. Felix Tran vs Philly Van 75. Ungaga 76. 77. Brent Taylor vs Kenny Tsang 78. Huy Pham 79. Sarthany Ros vs Andy LemmeRoc 80. Michael Tran vs ?Ricardo Le? 81. bboy Alta 82. Neato 83. 84. Fabio vs Andrés Dj-DigOne Coca 85. C-los vs Eric Metz 86. Jihoon 87. Redshift 88. Bryan Fishy Nguyen vs Jose Antonio Nunez 89. Jeep 90. Bboy Con 91. Fabrezz Rock 92. bboy chef vs ?breadcrumbs? 93. Steven DMC vs ?NIco aka Neato? 94. 3dy Sl1k 95. tsubaaasa 96. Vuthy Calypso Mao vs ?Thesis? 97. Juan hundred 98. Aaryn vs Stetson aka bboy notes 99. Dr Joe vs ?Noriyuki? 100. Jasper vs Prokhat Prim 101. John Shannon 102. Anson Lin
Event website:
To improve this listing email:
1 person listening