Kings Place

  • Art
  • Arts centres
0 Love It
© Richard Bryant
King's Cross

Part of a complex that includes galleries and office space that houses, among others, the Guardian and Observer newspapers, Kings Place's main 420-seat auditorium opened in autumn 2008 with a wide-ranging series of concerts that often span a week and are curated by a series of different musicians. Although Kings Place will be the permanent home of both the London Sinfonietta and the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, there's also jazz, folk, leftfield rock and spoken word on the bill – some performances using a more flexible, subsidiary 220-seater room. There are decent food and drink options too, with the Concert Bar, Green & Fortune Café and a more serious modern British eatery, Rotunda, all under the same roof.

Venue name: Kings Place
Address: 90
York Way
N1 9AG
Transport: Tube: King's Cross

Pick a date

  • Sunday October 18 2015 - Sunday November 22 2015
    Read more
  • Character Wednesday November 4 2015
    Read more
  • Character Friday November 27 2015
    Read more
  • Improv Saturday December 5 2015
    Read more
  • Political Tuesday December 8 2015 - Thursday February 11 2016
    Read more
  • Solo shows Wednesday December 9 2015
    Read more
  • Stand-up Saturday December 12 2015
    Read more
  • Solo shows Thursday April 14 2016
    Read more
1 person listening