Rio Cinema (Dalston)

Cinemas

Independent cinemas

Dalston

User ratings:

<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>5</span>/5
Rate this
 
0

Reviews

Add +

Venue details

MAP CLOSE
  • Address:

    Rio Cinema (Dalston) 107 Kingsland High St
    London
    E8 2PY

What's on at Rio Cinema (Dalston)

Filter

Filter

Pride

Rating: 5/5

It’s the holy grail for filmmakers: to tell a story with something to say about our world that is also shamelessly entertaining, moving and funny. ‘Pride’ recalls how a small group of gay activists took a trip from London to rural South Wales in 1984...

  • Wed Sep 17:

    • 15:15
    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Thu Sep 18:

    • 12:30
    • 15:15
    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Fri Sep 19:

    • 15:15
    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Sun Sep 21:

    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Mon Sep 22:

    • 15:15
    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Tue Sep 23:

    • 12:30
    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Wed Sep 24:

    • 18:00
    • 20:45
  • Thu Sep 25:

    • 15:15
    • 18:00
    • 20:45

Maleficent

Rating: 3/5

Sometimes a piece of perfect casting goes a long way: Angelina Jolie only has to cock one mildly perturbed, ruthlessly arched eyebrow to upstage all the fairy dust swirling around her in Disney’s uneven rethink of its classic villainess. Jolie is a t...

  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 11:00
  • Tue Sep 23:

    • 16:00

Nosferatu: A Symphony of Horror

Rating: 5/5

So this is it: ground zero, the birth of horror cinema. FW Murnau’s loose, copyright-dodging 1922 adaptation of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ may not be the world’s first horror flick (that honour probably goes to George Méliès’s ‘Le Manoir du Diable’ from...

  • Sun Sep 21:

    • 14:00
  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 23:30
  • Sun Sep 21:

    • 13:30
  • Sun Sep 28:

    • 13:30
  • Sun Oct 5:

    • 13:30

M

  • Wed Sep 17:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Fri Sep 19:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 18:15
  • Sun Sep 21:

    • 18:15
  • Mon Sep 22:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Tue Sep 23:

    • 18:15
  • Wed Sep 24:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Fri Sep 26:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Sat Sep 27:

    • 18:15
  • Sun Sep 28:

    • 18:15
  • Mon Sep 29:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Tue Sep 30:

    • 18:15
  • Wed Oct 1:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Fri Oct 3:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Sat Oct 4:

    • 18:15
  • Sun Oct 5:

    • 18:15
  • Mon Oct 6:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15
  • Tue Oct 7:

    • 18:15
  • Wed Oct 8:

    • 13:00
    • 18:15

Moon Man

Rating: 3/5

It’s lonely up there for the man in the moon. So one day, he grabs the tail of a passing shooting star and heads to Earth for an adventure which teaches him the best and worst that humanity has to offer. Written in 1966, French illustrator Tomi Unger...

  • Sat Sep 20:

    • 11:00
  • Tue Sep 23:

    • 16:00
  • Sat Sep 27:

    • 11:00
  • Tue Sep 30:

    • 16:00
  • Sat Oct 4:

    • 11:00
  • Tue Oct 7:

    • 16:00

Other cinemas nearby

  1. The Alibi

    Kingsland High Street
    London
    E8 2PB
    159.8yd
  2. Dalston House

    Ashwin Street
    London
    E8 3DL
    161.1yd
  3. Gillett Square

    off Bradbury Street
    London
    N16 8JN
    198.4yd
  4. Dalston Social Club

    Stoke Newington Road
    London
    N16 7XN
    321.6yd

Users say

0
<strong>Rating: </strong><span class='lf-avgRating'>0</span>/5

Average User Rating

5 / 5

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star:1
  • 4 star:0
  • 3 star:0
  • 2 star:0
  • 1 star:0
LiveReviews|1
1 person listening
Gill ward

lovely, quaint. old style cinema with a fantastic range of old and new films for the young, old and just about anyone. it's a proper stalwart of Dalston. There's mother and baby film sessions. a cafe serving hot and cold drinks, snacks and cake. it's laid back, serious about film, gets along with business quietly, has interesting themes from time to time and is like cinema used to be, smell, feel and exist. Don't mess around with the chains, the Rio's a proper gem and long may she live.